Processed Psalm (23)

The Lord is my Sheppard: Nothing else leads me, loves me, protects me better, or provides for me better than Jesus.

I shall not be in want: Just because my stomach gets hungry, my body gets tired, or my soul becomes weary doesn’t mean that my needs are unmet by my Sheppard. It is a cycle of trust: I need Him, He satisfies me.

He makes me lie down in green pastures: He puts me through different seasons so that I can be nourished body and soul.

He leads me beside quiet waters: He understands my thirsts and also knows when I am refreshed.

He restores my soul: He cares for my whole being. He brings me to life, constantly.

He guides me in paths of righteousness: His paths are always good and righteous. He will always guide me in the right way. He holds my hand.                                                                                            For His name’s sake: He never changes. He guides me in ways that reflect His character. He will not deny himself.

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death: God can and will be found in the valley and in the darkest times. He leads us through darkness, not into it.

I will fear no evil for you are with me: He is always with me; I have no need to fear. I can’t go where He isn’t.

Your rod and your staff, they comfort me: Even His ways of discipline show me His love because they protect me. I find comfort in the boundaries He sets around me.

You prepare a table for me in the presence of my enemies: Even while the world is out to get me, He still shows His great love for me- perhaps, to spite them? He blesses me.

You anoint my head with oil: He gives me my identity. It is He alone who made me and He has called me to be His. His grace is upon my head for all to see.

My cup overflows: I am blessed with more than I need. His attention fills me up and keeps me going.

Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life: He guides me and we walk hand in hand down this path of my life. Where He and I have been together, there is evidence and fruit left over (goodness and love).

And I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever: This is my future- to be with Him. We will never be separated; my home is with Him. Forever. 🙂

By RoseAnna  May 2012

About gracecitylights

Hello, my name is RoseAnna and Jesus has set me free to live my life for Him. I enjoy traveling, hiking, learning, organizing, hugging, hanging out with the HS and ice cream. I want to meet you as long as you're not a creeper... and maybe so even at that. :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

